Nizam's Institute of Medical Sciences

(A University Established Under State Act)

Hyderabad - 500082, Telangana, India



Awards in conferences and meetings:


2013- Dr T Siddharth 21st Annual Conference of the National Academy of Burns,Vadodara for his paper “ALT flaps for bilateral post burn contractures of the hand”


2014- Dr B Sushmita AP State chapter meeting at Warangal,PSAAPCON for her paper “Restoration of finger flexion in adult lower brachial plexus injuries”


Joint first prize at the AP State Chapter meeting,best paper session at Hyderabad

Dr P Suma-Cadaver dissection of C7 to assess feasibility of direct transfer through prespinal route

Dr Wajid Ali Anwar-Results of transfer of SAN to MCN to restore elbow flexion in adult brachial plexus injuries



Prizes at conference: AP State Chapter meeting 2016,KIMS Narketpally

Best paper: Functional evaluation of free fibula reconstruction in upper limb defects-Dr S Najma


Best poster: Free ALT flap for esophageal reconstruction following corrosive stricture- Dr P Durga Prasad

Best Junior Faculty


Awarded best junior faculty at the NIMS Independence Day Celebrations

Prize papers and posters 2017


APRASCON 2017,Annual meetingof the AP and Telengana State Chapter held in September at Hyderabad

Best faculty paper-Dr J Sreenivas,Asst Prof

Best Post Graduate paper-

                      1. Dr K Shubha-Functional results of Brachioradialis transfer to FDP for finger flexion

                      2. Dr K Jagadish Kiran-Levator scapulae transfer for shoulder abduction in plexus injuries

Best Post graduate Poster-Dr Jagadish Kiran: Free fibula flap for massive femoral defects following tumour excision


Best Resident Award


The following residents were awarded the best resident award at NIMS over the years:

1995      Dr DV Krishna Rao

2011      Dr Y Rajesh

2015      Dr P Suma

2016      Dr P Prakash

2018 prizes for papers, posters and quizes


APRASCON 2018-state chapter meeting of Plastic Surgeons at Hyderabad-

a. Dr K Swati-First prize poster “ Congenital sternal defect and it’s management”
b. Dr K Swati & Dr K Sindhuri-First prize PG burn Quiz
c. Dr S Praveen & Dr Roopesh Kumar-Second Prize PG burn Quiz

a. Radiation Oncology- Dr S Praveen & Dr Roopesh Kumar Nambi
b. Radiology-Dr K Sindhuri & Dr GVB Sainath

Papers,posters,quiz prize and winners



Ist prize winner at APRSACON 2019 for best post graduate paper Dr GVB Sainath

Ist prize winner at APRSACON 2019 for best post graduate poster Dr K Sindhuri


NIMS quiz

Dr SV Kinnera & Dr KDB Tanuja,Runner up,Safety & Hygiene quiz Dept of Microbiology

Dr Ashadeepthi & Dr Ritabrata,First prize in Quiz Dept of Surgical Oncology

Training course

Dr C Shravya first year post graduate recieved and completed microsurgery skills training at Ganga Hospital Coimbatore-an initiative of Dr Venkat Bodavula Hand Surgeon USA and ISSH.

State chapter conference


State chapter conference for Telangana and AP association of plastic surgeons

Frist prize- PG paper presentation by Dr R Saideep

First prize- PG poster presentation by Dr Vishal Khasnavis

First and second prize for best published papers for the year 2021 and 2022

State chapter conference


Best paper award- Dr Sandeep Naidu

Best poster award- Dr J Bharat Kumar

Best publications for the year 2023- 2 publications


Contact Us

Punjagutta, Hyderabad, Telangana, India

Phone No. +91-40-23489000,+91-40-23396552

Phone No. +91-40-23489244,+91-40-23489245

Pin Code: 500082


Webportal Visitor's:


Copyright © 2014 NIMS All rights reserved. | NIMS Disclaimer | Designed & Developed By C-DAC - Noida | Last Updated: 19-Jul-2024 06:43:46